skip to Main Content

Upcoming Sermons

Videos of past sermons are available HERE

Sunday, September 20, 2020 – Grief, It’s Complicated

Join Rev.Leslie Takahashi and Intern Minister Miranda Lennox for this service. For the Affirmation of Community, please send photos of yourself in places that bring comfort to photos@mduuc.org.

Past Sermons

Sunday, September 13, 2020 – Faith AND Science, Me and We

Join Revs. Leslie Takahashi and Rodney Lemery as we refocus on our faith traditions’ superpower:…

read more

Sunday, September 6, 2020 – Gathering the Waters

Help us as we revisit our beloved tradition of gathering waters each Labor Day weekend.…

read more

Sunday, August 30, 2020 – Learning Together, Learning Anew

This pandemic and these unsettled times invite us into new learning at all levels. And…

read more

Sunday, August 23, 2020 – Life As Haiku

Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi for this service in which she returns to an old spiritual…

read more

Sunday, August 16, 2020 – Our Faith, Love and the Apocalypse

In these times, I am transported back to the faith of my childhood and many…

read more

Sunday, August 9, 2020 – Discarding Myths

Myths have been part of our human experience in most cultures for millennia. They had…

read more

Sunday, August 2, 2020 – NO SUNDAY SERVICE

(Please the note from the Board in the Beacon ) The staff is taking a…

read more

Sunday, July 26, 2020 – Loving This Moment, Loving This Place

In this summer when many of us are not doing the travelling we would like…

read more

Sunday, July 19, 2020 – Around the World in 15 Minutes

When Jules Verne wrote his celebrated novel in 1872, circumnavigating the world in 80 days…

read more

Sunday ,July 12, 2020 – Rooted, Inspired and Ready: A Virtual General Assembly Recap

Each year we do a service which shares with you the highlights of the annual…

read more

Sunday, July 5, 2020 – Thinking Outside the Skull

Did you know that in 2008, scientists discovered that spiders use their webs to think?…

read more

Sunday, June 28, 2020 10:00 a.m. – “Beyond the Water’s Edge – UUA GA Worship”

SPECIAL TIME - 10:00 A.M. This Sunday, we will be UUs from all over the…

read more

Sunday, June 21 2020 – Honoring And Celebrating

As we prepare for our first virtual annual meeting, we will have a brief service…

read more

Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Fear As Friend, Fear as Foe

How can fear help ensure our well-being and when does it get in the way…

read more

Sunday, June 7, 2020 – Everyday Ethics

Our days have become a series of ethical dilemmas. Do I see this person and…

read more

Sunday, May 31, 2020 – Virtual and Vital – A Different Kind of Flower Communion

Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi and the MDUUC worship and music team for this special celebration…

read more

Sunday, May 24, 2020 – When War Is Not A War

On this Memorial Day weekend, Revs. Meg Richardson and Rodney Lemery will reexamine the parallels…

read more

Sunday, May 17, 2020 – Virtual Growth, Virtual Graduation

Join us for this special service which will include a tribute to the High School…

read more

Sunday, May 10, 2020 – Parenting, Partnering and Persisting in A Pandemic World

Join Indigo Lewis and Rev. Leslie Takahashi and friends for this service about the ways…

read more

Sunday, May 3, 2020 – I Dream A World

As we awake in a new and forever transformed world, what are the new habits…

read more

Sunday, April 19, 2020 –  “Frontline View: Gratitude for What IS Essential.”

Join the MDUUC worship team for a celebration of the people who are taking the…

read more

Sunday, April 12, 2020 – “Living in the Gap: Easter Service for All”

Please join us for our annual Easter Service at 10:15 via Livestream. Join your congregational…

read more

Sunday, April 5, 2020 – A Message of Love

Join us for service with Rev. Mark Belletini. The Rev. Mark Belletini is minister emeritus…

read more

Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Me AND We:  We Need One Another

In this time of pandemic and upheaval, how do we ground ourselves in simple truths? …

read more

Sunday, March 22, 2020 – I Know I Can Go On

One Virtual Service, 10:15 a.m. We now are truly living that prediction that we will…

read more

Sunday, March 15, 2020 – LIVESTREAM Service 10:15 a.m.

Rev. David Usher will return to our pulpit! It has long been the Unitarian Universalist…

read more

Sunday, March 8, 2020 – Why Happiness Matters More Than Ever – ONE SERVICE 11:15 a.m.

New research on happiness and its central role in our health and well-being make it…

read more

Sunday, March 1, 2020 – 9:15 a.m. – “A More Expansive Faith 11:15 a.m. – “It’s Your Journey!”

9:15 a.m. - “A More Expansive Faith” - Please join us as Rev. Rodney Lemery…

read more

Sunday, February 23, 2020 – 9:15 Bully Nation: And What We Can DO About It, 11:15 a.m. Real Talk About Bullies

9:15 Bully Nation: And What We Can DO About It. Attacks, intimidation and other forms…

read more

Sunday, February 16, 2020 – View from Our Balazs Scholar, Rev. Előd Szabó

In the last six months, my family encountered a country that is very different from…

read more
Back To Top