skip to Main Content

Upcoming Sermons

Videos of past sermons are available HERE

Sunday, May 9, 2021 -The Honorable Harvest and Other Intergenerational Concepts.

HYBRID Service*  The Honorable Harvest and Other Intergenerational Concepts. As we make decisions today, how do we think about our connections to those who came before us and those who come after us? How do we learn from cultures and peoples who honor these connections more fully? Rev. Leslie Takahashi and Director of Religious Education Indigo Lewis will lead this service. We will also have a special honoring of parents—biological and chosen—as part of this on-campus experience. 

Space is limited – RSVP to attend on campus HERE

We could use a few good volunteers to help with our outdoor services – check out volunteer opportunities HERE

Past Sermons

Sunday Program – April 25, 2021

Sunday, April 25, 2021"An Abundance of Divinity"Sunday Program - Welcome! GATHERING MUSICJulie Homi, piano GATHERING…

read more

Sunday, April 25, 2021 – An Abundance of Divinity

Many among us came into Unitarian Universalism to get rid of outdated concepts of “God”…

read more

Sunday, April 18, 2021 – The Generosity of Commitment

Commitment got us through the pandemic, now it will allow us to reemerge! Join us…

read more

Sunday, April 11, 2021 – Side with Love: A National Celebration

Join us as we participate in a service provided by our national justice leaders featuring…

read more

Sunday, April 4, 2021 – Rise Up! An Easter Celebration.

Join us for this celebration of Easter Sunday with our progressive and humanity-centered interpretation of…

read more

Sunday, March 28, 2021 – True Selves Together

Celebrate the transgender day of visibility with a special service that affirms the truth in…

read more

Sunday, March 21, 2021 – Age of Anxiety

How do we let go of the habits of anxious minds which we have developed…

read more

Sunday, March 14, 2021 – Gateways to Empathy

Please join Rev. Leslie Takahashi and the MDUUC worship team as we explore the gateways…

read more

Sunday, March 7, 2021 – Tales From The Plague

This year of pandemic has meant a year like no other for our high school…

read more

Sunday, February 28, 2021 – Right Speech

We have learned many things in these past painful years. We have witnessed the damage…

read more

Sunday, February 21, 2021 – What We Cannot Unknow

As our nation marks a national transition, what have we learned which we now must…

read more

Sunday, February 14, 2021 – Love and Healing

So much has happened in our nation and in our individual lives. We have lost…

read more

Sunday, February 7, 2021 – The Theology of a Backwoods Barbie

Please join Rev. Rodney and the worship team as we explore together the theology and…

read more

Sunday, January 31, 2021 – Service of the Living Tradition

Please join us for our annual service where we emphasize the continuity of leadership. We…

read more

Sunday, January 24, 2021 – “Rebuilding it Right”

What could a little-known prophet from Jerusalem circa 500 BCE have to teach us about…

read more

Sunday, January 10, 2021 – Engaged Spirituality

What are the traditions that allow us to deepen our connections with what is life-giving…

read more

Sunday, January 3, 2021 – Reboot: Welcoming 2021 Hooray!

It is here. A new year. Let’s look at how we welcome it with ritual—and…

read more

Sunday, December 27, 2021 – Who Built the Guest House?

The poet Rumi suggested we think of the self as a guest house, and our…

read more

Sunday, December 20, 2020 – “A Holiday Cabaret”

We hope you’ll join us for a humorous and uplifting celebration of the season with…

read more

Sunday, December 13, 2020 – “The Light of Collective Liberation”

The ancient story of Hanukkah tells the struggle of a people internally debating which is…

read more

Sunday, December 6 – Bah Humbug: A 2020 Holiday Primer

Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi for a reorientation to holidays in the time of COVID. Patience…

read more

Sunday, November 29, 2020 – *VIRTUAL* Communi(on)ity To Go

Though we had planned to hold a service on campus—we are holding a virtual service…

read more

Sunday, November 22, 2020 – The Truth About Generosity

As we enter into the season of gratitude and giving, it's a good time to…

read more

Sunday, November 15, 2020 – Belonging and Bridging

In this new world we are in, how do we find our own bearings? How…

read more

Sunday, November 8, 2020 – Rooted As A Tree

Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi and Rodney Lemery for this service. Join us for this service…

read more

Sunday, October 25, 2020 – Honoring Our Dead

In this, our annual All-Souls, we will observe our annual rituals related to this most…

read more

Sunday, October 18, 2020 – Salvation in Translation

Unjust Traditions and the Grace to Transform. Our religious and cultural traditions are full of…

read more

Sunday, October 11, 2020 – Embracing the We That Encompasses the Me; Why Your Vote Matters

This election is critical to the definition of our collective ethic. Its outcome will demonstrate…

read more

Sunday, October 4, 2020 – Enter, Rejoice (or NOT) and Come In

How do we each become more welcoming to those who are looking for a place…

read more
Back To Top