skip to Main Content

Upcoming Sermons

Videos of past sermons are available HERE

Sunday, July 5, 2020 – Thinking Outside the Skull

Did you know that in 2008, scientists discovered that spiders use their webs to think? From webs to bees to trees, we are constantly discovering exciting new ways that thought, communication and perception happen in the natural world which would have seemed alien to us a short time ago. How do we humans perceive the world through our own connections?

Past Sermons

Sunday, June 28, 2020 10:00 a.m. – “Beyond the Water’s Edge – UUA GA Worship”

SPECIAL TIME - 10:00 A.M. This Sunday, we will be UUs from all over the…

read more

Sunday, June 21 2020 – Honoring And Celebrating

As we prepare for our first virtual annual meeting, we will have a brief service…

read more

Sunday, June 14, 2020 – Fear As Friend, Fear as Foe

How can fear help ensure our well-being and when does it get in the way…

read more

Sunday, June 7, 2020 – Everyday Ethics

Our days have become a series of ethical dilemmas. Do I see this person and…

read more

Sunday, May 31, 2020 – Virtual and Vital – A Different Kind of Flower Communion

Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi and the MDUUC worship and music team for this special celebration…

read more

Sunday, May 24, 2020 – When War Is Not A War

On this Memorial Day weekend, Revs. Meg Richardson and Rodney Lemery will reexamine the parallels…

read more

Sunday, May 17, 2020 – Virtual Growth, Virtual Graduation

Join us for this special service which will include a tribute to the High School…

read more

Sunday, May 10, 2020 – Parenting, Partnering and Persisting in A Pandemic World

Join Indigo Lewis and Rev. Leslie Takahashi and friends for this service about the ways…

read more

Sunday, May 3, 2020 – I Dream A World

As we awake in a new and forever transformed world, what are the new habits…

read more

Sunday, April 19, 2020 –  “Frontline View: Gratitude for What IS Essential.”

Join the MDUUC worship team for a celebration of the people who are taking the…

read more

Sunday, April 12, 2020 – “Living in the Gap: Easter Service for All”

Please join us for our annual Easter Service at 10:15 via Livestream. Join your congregational…

read more

Sunday, April 5, 2020 – A Message of Love

Join us for service with Rev. Mark Belletini. The Rev. Mark Belletini is minister emeritus…

read more

Sunday, March 29, 2020 – Me AND We:  We Need One Another

In this time of pandemic and upheaval, how do we ground ourselves in simple truths? …

read more

Sunday, March 22, 2020 – I Know I Can Go On

One Virtual Service, 10:15 a.m. We now are truly living that prediction that we will…

read more

Sunday, March 15, 2020 – LIVESTREAM Service 10:15 a.m.

Rev. David Usher will return to our pulpit! It has long been the Unitarian Universalist…

read more

Sunday, March 8, 2020 – Why Happiness Matters More Than Ever – ONE SERVICE 11:15 a.m.

New research on happiness and its central role in our health and well-being make it…

read more

Sunday, March 1, 2020 – 9:15 a.m. – “A More Expansive Faith 11:15 a.m. – “It’s Your Journey!”

9:15 a.m. - “A More Expansive Faith” - Please join us as Rev. Rodney Lemery…

read more

Sunday, February 23, 2020 – 9:15 Bully Nation: And What We Can DO About It, 11:15 a.m. Real Talk About Bullies

9:15 Bully Nation: And What We Can DO About It. Attacks, intimidation and other forms…

read more

Sunday, February 16, 2020 – View from Our Balazs Scholar, Rev. Előd Szabó

In the last six months, my family encountered a country that is very different from…

read more

Sunday, February 9, 2020 – A season of becoming: Are you ready to be what you were meant to be?

Please join us as we witness this season’s potential energy all around us. Let us…

read more

Sunday, February 2, 2020 – Beyond the Smiley Face: What We Are Learning About Emotions And Why It Matters.

Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi for this conversation about why monitoring and growing our emotional capacity…

read more

Sunday, January 26, 2020 – The Religion of Tomorrow, Today: Service of the Living Tradition.

ONE SERVICE at 10:15. CONGREGATIONAL MEETING AT 12 noon. Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi and your…

read more

Sunday, January 19, 2020 – Foot Soldiers: A Celebration of Martin Luther King, Jr.

On this weekend when we celebrate an internationally known leader, it should be so knowing…

read more

Sunday, January 12, 2020 – To Whom DO We Belong?

In every age, we are asked to determine to whom or to what we are…

read more

Sunday, January 5, 2020 – Ritual, Restoration, and Renewal

ONE SERVICE 10:15 a.m. A Service for the New Year. Join Rev. Leslie Takahashi and…

read more

Sunday, December 29, 2019 – The Lights We Carry Forward

Join Intern Minister Miranda Lennox for this service which marks the continuation of this sacred…

read more

Sunday, December 22, 2019 – The Light of Faith

Often in life, miracles (both large and small) happen. Our Jewish and Christian roots have…

read more

Sunday, December 15, 2019 – Children and Youth Holiday Pageant

Join us for our version of Charles Dickens’ Christmas Carol in this special and seasonal…

read more

Sunday, December 8, 2019 – The Liberation of Empathy

Contemporary neuroscience knows a lot about empathy, what it is and how it helps us.…

read more

Sunday, December 1, 2019 – Breaking Bread, Keeping Faith

How do traditions and customs ground and keep us even in times of immense change.…

read more
Back To Top